What happened september eighteenth?

On 18 September 1793, George Washington laid the first cornerstone for the US Capitol building. In 1809, the Royal Opera House opened in London. In 1927, CBS went on the air. In 1977, Voyager I took the first photo of Earth and the Moon together. In 2001, the anthrax mail attacks began.