How do you cook brown rice?

First, put the rice in a strainer & rinse it under cold water for about 10 seconds. In a medium saucepan, combine the rice and water. Put on the lid. Turn the heat to medium-high and bring to a boil. Reduce heat to medium-low and set a timer for 35 minutes. Resist the urge to peek under the lid!