Do you know the speed of the internet?

The "speed of the internet" is basically determined on a user basis, i.e. how much data (bits) can be sent or received in a given amount of time over the users connection to the internet. This is the users "bandwidth", measured in 1,000 or 1,000,000 bits per second, denoted as kbps or mbps.