How do you keep a christmas tree longer?

To keep a Christmas tree alive longer, first you recut the end to open up the vascular system. Make sure to fill the stand immediately after you cut the trunk. Plain water is fine - you don't need to add anything to it. Check the Christmas tree stand twice a day as long as the tree is up.