Who was princess diana's boyfriend?

Princess Diana was in a relationship with Dodi Fayed at the end of her life, but according to one royal expert, he may not have been the man she truly wanted to be with. Apparently, Diana's true love might have actually been Hasnat Khan, a surgeon with whom it was impossible for her to be with.