What do you do if you step on glass?

Control the bleeding. If necessary, bring the edges of the wound together with firm pressure. Remove any glass from the wound. Bandage the wound. Start with a piece of sterile gauze over the area with the splinter and then securely bind the wound with a bandage or clean cloth.