How long do a cook a turkey?

For one 8 to 12-pound turkey, roast in 325-degree oven for 2 and three quarters to 3 hours. For one 12 to 14-pound turkey, roast in 325-degree oven for 3 to 3 and three quarters hours. For one 14 to 18-pound turkey, roast in 325-degree oven for 3 and three quarters to 4 and one quarter hours.

---

To roast a turkey calculate twenty minutes per pound plus twenty minutes.