Do kids grow in their sleep?

Yes, the human body reaches full height at varying times after puberty and emerging science indicates that the brain may not be fully developed until the age of 25. Getting enough sleep is vital to this process. The majority of HGH (Human Growth Hormone) is released in pulses when you sleep.