What is the national dish of italy?

Spaghetti bolognese is the national dish of Italy

---

The national dish of Italy is Ragu alla Bolognese. Commonly known around the world as spaghetti bolognese. Its origin can be traced back to Imola, a town near the city of Bologna, where a recipe was first recorded in the 18th century.