What year did the nazis invade france?

May 10, 1940 – June 25, 1940. France previously invaded Germany in 1939. In the six weeks from 10 May 1940, Germany defeated Allied forces and conquered France, Belgium, Luxembourg and Netherlands, bringing land operations on the Western Front to an end until the Normandy landings on 6 June 1944.