How tall is sampson the horse?

Sampson was the tallest and heaviest horse ever recorded. Sampson, owned by Thomas Cleaver, stood 21.2 1⁄2 hands or 7 feet and 2 1⁄2 inches high by the time he was four years old, when he was renamed Mammoth.