How do you don't cry?

Focus on taking slow, deep breaths. ... Relax your facial muscles so your expression is neutral. Think about something repetitious, like a poem, a song, or nursery rhyme you've memorized. Take a walk or find another way to temporarily remove yourself from a stressful or upsetting situation.