Does aloe vera freeze?

Yes, both aloe Vera gel and leaves can be frozen. What's more, you can freeze aloe gel in small batches — for instance, in an ice cube tray — to have small amounts at the ready. Frozen aloe gel can be stored in the freezer for up to 6 months. Whole aloe Vera leaves can be frozen up to 8 months.