What's the boy's name in the polar express?

The boy in the movie "Polar Express" is known as Hero Boy and was voiced by Tom Hanks.

---

Hero Boy's real name is never mentioned. However, according to books containing information about The Polar Express, including art books and fact books, Hero Boy's name is Chris, after the novel's author, Chris Van Allsburg