What's a pit cell?

Pit cells are liver-specific natural killer (NK) cells and belong to the group of sinusoidal cells, together with Kupffer, endothelial, and fat-storing cells. Pit cells are lymphoid cells containing specific granules, classifying them also as large granular lymphocytes (LGL).