When was d. d. t. banned?

DDT was Banned in 1972 in most of Europe and the Americas. In 2004 the treaty known as the Stockholm Convention on Persistent Organic Pollutants was signed by 170 countries including the United States. it restricted the use of DDT to emergency insect control. DDT is still used in India and China