How old was elvis presley when he first started singing?

Elvis Presley was 10 years old when he started singing. He sang in a contest, held at the Mississippi–Alabama Fair and Dairy Show on October 3, 1945. That was his first public performance. Elvis stood on a chair to reach the microphone and sang "Old Shep".