How fast is a letter?

How fast a letter can reach its destination depends on which country you live in and what sort of letter it is. In the UK, first class letters should arrive the next day and second class by 2 to 3 working days. In the US, standard mail takes 3 to 4 days and priority takes 1 to 3 days.