Where did hurricane ian go?

Hurricane Ian dissipated over North Carolina and Virginia.

---

The remnants of Ian are charging up the East Coast after making landfall as a Cat. 1 hurricane in South Carolina. The storm made its first U.S. landfall on Florida's west coast as a Category 4 hurricane, with ferocious winds topping 150 mph. Ian travelled across Florida and along the east coast.