What is the cecil hotel?

The Cecil Hotel is an affordable housing complex in Downtown Los Angeles. It opened December 20, 1924 as a budget hotel. In 2011, the hotel was renamed the Stay On Main. The 14-floor hotel has 700 guest rooms. On December 13, 2021, the Cecil Hotel was reinaugurated as an affordable housing complex