How do you turn on spectator mode in minecraft?

Players will have to toggle the feature in the world settings. Once the player opens the World List, they can click the edit button and scroll down to the 'Experiments' list. Here, they will find a 'Spectator Mode' toggle that they can switch on before generating a new world.