How many king cobras are there in the world?

The King Cobra is designated on the IUCN Red List as Vulnerable, for species that possess a very high risk of extinction as a result of rapid population declines of 30-50+ percent over the previous 10 years, a current population size of fewer than 1,000 individuals, or other factors