When is deer season in kentucky?

The 2019-2020 deer season in Kentucky is as follows: Archery is September 7th through January 20th. Crossbow is September 21st through January 20th. Modern gun is November 9th through November 24th. Check will Kentucky wildlife officials for all hunting and licensing regulations before you hunt.