How many aces are there in a pack of playing cards?

In a standard deck of 52 playing cards, there are four aces. These include the ace of hearts, the ace of clubs, the ace of diamonds, and the ace of spades.

---

The standard 52 card deck of playing cards has four aces, one in each suit, Spades, clubs, hearts and diamonds. Until 1960, decks of playing cards printed and sold in the UK were taxable. The manufacturer's insignia on the ace of spades was proof of payment of a tax on UK cards.