What do wasp eat?

Wasp larvae eat pieces of insects fed to them by adult wasps. Usually most adults only feed on sugars like nectar, fruit, and plants. However, there are also some types of wasps that prey on spiders, beetles, other insects, and even dead animals.

---

Some wasps only drink nectar. Other wasps will feed on dead animals or hunt other insects and spiders.