How does gordon ramsay cook a steak?

Gordon Says Cast Iron Pan nice and hot Oil it Make sure the steak is at room temp salt and pepper to season the steak and gently press with your fingers For rare cook 2-3 min first side then flip About 1.5 on sec melt butter into pan Spoon the butter allover flip on fat side down Cook for 30 sec