Do cats hiccup?

Yes. Cats hiccup.

---

yes

---

While it may be rare for you to see your cat hiccuping, it's actually completely normal for cats and kittens to experience hiccups, just like humans and all mammals. While your cat's little chirp may not sound like your hiccup, they are likely experiencing the same frustrating spasm.