How long do you cook ribs in a smoker?

A full rack of ribs should be smoked for roughly 6 hours. During the first few hours is when the meat absorbs the most smoke flavor, so make sure that you are producing a good supply of smoke during this time. If you are using baby back ribs then the cooking time should be about 5 hours.