What is the ancient magus bride?

According to Wikipedia, The Ancient Magus' Bride is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Kore Yamazaki. It is serialized in Mag Garden's Monthly Comic Garden magazine and is licensed in North America by Seven Seas Entertainment.