What does it mean when your plants roots are orange?

WOAH! The first unusual feature is the color. Lots of houseplant roots are white or khaki-colored, but the ones on your Snake Plant will probably be bright orange. Don't worry, it's not a sign of poor health! This color is perfectly normal.