Is it dangerous to break a tv tube?

Yes, it is very dangerous to break a TV picture tube. First, TV tubes contain a powerful vacuum and if the glass tube is ruptured there will be an implosion followed by a violent explosion. Second, TV tubes contain many toxic chemicals that would be harmful or fatal if contacted or consumed