Is there a flower called elysium?

Sweet Alyssum Plants. Sweet alyssum flowers (Lobularia maritima syn. ... They are small plants that may get 3 to 6 inches tall and produce clusters of tiny flowers in clumps. The blooms come in pink, salmon, purple, white and yellow.