How long does water take to evaporate?

Evaporation of water, means the changing of liquid water into a gas vapor. How long it takes to evaporate, is dependent on both temperature of the liquid, humidity of air, and air pressure. Cool water poured onto a hot dry surface, or placed in a partial vacuum, may evaporate within seconds.