Do polar bears drink salt water?

No, they don't. Polar bears get their water from the chemical reaction that breaks down fat. This is why a polar bear's diet is high in fat but low in protein. For example, when they hunt seals, polar bears will eat the blubber, but leave the rest behind for scavengers.