What does invincible mean ?

What does the word invincible mean? According to the Merriam-Webster Unabridged Dictionary of the English Language, the word invincible (pronunciation: in-vin-ci-ble) is an adjective that means unable to be defeated, or incapable of being conquered or overcome.