Do hedgehogs eat mealworms?

Mealworms contain proteins and amino acids that are beneficial in an insectivore's diet. However, they have a poor calcium to phosphorus ratio, meaning they should only be fed as part of a balanced diet. Hedgehogs seem to become addicted to mealworms, eating them to the exclusion of other foods.