What did elvis presley do in the army?

Elvis Presley served in the United States Army between March 1958 and March 1960. At the time of his draft he was the most well-known name in the world of entertainment. He became trained as a tanker and served as a Sargent in various tank battalions out of Fort Hood, TX.