How many quarts are in an atom?

That depends on the element and isotope. Atoms are made up of protons, electrons, and neutrons. Electrons have no quarks. Protons and neutrons have three each. The simplest atom is that of the most common form of hydrogen, which has one electron and one proton and thus three quarks.