Who is s. c. p. three thousand?

Special Containment Project 3000 appears to be a giant moray eel that has deleterious effects on the mental processes of those who come in contact with it. It also eats them. It is sometimes referred to as Anantashesha, or simply The Eel. It may be one of the Old Gods.