How long is ground beef good after it's cooked?

If ground beef is refrigerated promptly after cooking (within 2 hours) it can be safely refrigerated for about 3 or 4 days. If frozen, it should keep its quality for about 4 months.

---

Cooked ground beef can be frozen for up to 3 months, or kept in the refrigerator well sealed for 3-4 days. Smell it before you cook it. If it smells rotten, don't eat it.