Who is the original machine gun kelly?

George Kelly Barnes (July 18, 1895 – July 18, 1954), better known by his nickname, "Machine Gun Kelly", was an American gangster and bootlegger from Memphis, Tennessee, active during the Prohibition era. His nickname came from his favorite weapon, a Thompson submachine gun, or Tommy Gun.