What country has the initials n. i. r.?

The countries on Earth starting with the letter N are Namibia, , Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands,, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North Macedonia, & Norway. As you can see, none of them have the initials NIR.

---

Northern Ireland, which shares a border to the south and west with the Republic of Ireland.