When was hurricane claudette?

Hurricane Claudette made landfall along the middle Texas coast near Port O'Connor on Tuesday, July 15, 2003. Claudette was the first hurricane to strike the Port O'Connor and Matagorda Bay area since Hurricane Fern on September 10, 1971.