How long should i pop popcorn for?

This answer varies based on temperature, age and type of kernals. After the popping of the kernals slows down, you should stop popping popcorn if you can say "one one thousand" between the pops of the remaining kernals. Waiting longer will scorch the popcorn. Some kernals do not pop.