How much mercury is in tuna fish?

Chunk light is made mostly from skipjack tuna, a smaller species of tuna. Albacore tuna is a larger species and contains higher levels of mercury. Canned white albacore tuna typically contains about 0.32 parts per million of mercury. Canned light tuna contains about 0.12 parts per million of mercury