What is mild olive oil?

Mild and Delicate olive oils are categorized as such due to their flavour profile intensity. Unlike the more robust or intense flavour profile olive oils that have a strong peppery finish and very intense flavours on the front end, mild oils tend to be lighter in flavour, and sometimes sweeter.