Who is mr. yoshida?

According to the Yoshida Foods International website; in 1968, at age 19, Junki Yoshida arrived in Seattle from Kyoto, Japan. After moving to Oregon to teach karate classes and train law enforcement officers; he began making teriyaki-based cooking sauce in the basement of his karate school.