What is the role of philippines in world war 2?

The combined Filipino-American army was defeated in the Battle of Bataan + the Battle of Corregidor in April 1942, but guerrilla resistance vs. Japancontinued throughout the war. Uncaptured Filipino army units, a communist insurgency, + supporting American agents played a role in the resistance.