Which country produces the most caviar?

Nowadays, the three largest countries producing farmed are China (nearly 40 tons), Italy (30 tons) and France (25 tons). Then come the USA, Germany, Bulgaria, Poland and Israel which produce 5 to 20 tons of caviar per year.