Why is there a black guy in frozen 2?

There has been a pointedly increased number of racially diverse characters in animated films, such as General Mattias, in Frozen 2, since the early 2000s. This helps to drive a sense of inclusiveness and connection to the characters, for the children of our planet's many diverse backgrounds.